Posted on September 7, 2012

Gotz Hannah I’m a Princess Vinyl Play Doll Review & GIVEAWAY – closed

competiton/ giveaway/ Review

Boo was recently sent a Gotz Hannah I’m a Princess Vinyl Play Doll to review by the lovely Cate at Petalina. As soon as Boo saw Hannah she absolutely fell in love with her! As you can see from the photos Hannah is really beautiful!

From the moment Boo took Hannah out of the box they have stayed side by side – Boo adores her & bless him Bugs has taken a shine to her as well! Unfortunately for him; Boo is far too protective and won’t let him near her so he has been given one of her older dolls to play with 😉 I love the fact that Boo & Princess Hannah have the same beautiful blue eyes and and blonde hair 🙂 Boo loves to sit and brush Hannah’s hair and we just discovered that you can actually wash her hair in mild shampoo too,  dolls often get sticky and tangled hair so that is really good and all little girls love to wash hair don’t they!

Boo with the beautiful Princess Hannah

Hannah comes dressed in her very own princess dress with tiara (Boo loves the tiara and thinks that it has real diamonds 😉 in it) and wears gorgeous pink shows with bows on; she also comes with an extra outfit comprising of shorts, tshirt and an extra set of shoes! Hannah looks just as gorgeous in her casual clothes as she does in her princess gown.  We think Hannah is a beautiful doll who is exceptionally well made! Her features are gorgeous! She is most definitely going to be very much looked after and treasured in this family and hopefully one day Boo will have a little girl she can hand Hannah down to.

Two beautiful Princesses 😉

Information from Petalina –

Hannah is an artist designed, hand finished, limited edition doll. Hannah has large blue inset eyes with beautiful long lashes and very long rooted blonde hair with a fringe. She measures 50cm in height and has a high quality all vinyl, phthalate free body and limbs.

Hannah as a Princess is wearing a pretty pink dress with a satin bodice with short puffed sleeves and layers of netting for the skirt. The netting is covered with glittery hearts. There is a large wide satin ribbon around her waist that ties into a bow. On her head Hannah wears a very pretty silver tiara with sparkly stones around the heart and on her feet she wears a pair of satin shoes with netted bows on the front. As underwear she wears a pair of simple white knickers.

Hannah comes with a spare set of clothes. There is a white cotton short sleeved T shirt with a fashionable model decorating the front, a pair of denim shorts with turn ups and a striped blue and white belt and also a pair of pink faux leopard print pumps.

Each Hannah is a numbered edition and comes with an authentification certificate.

Hannah in her casual clothes 🙂 (provided)

Hannah sells for £84.99 which I would not hesitate to pay if I was looking for a very special doll for a very special little girl. You can also buy lots of accessories and outifts for Hannah from the Petalina website who also sell a very large selection of dolls for every budget 🙂

You can also find Petalina on Twitter & Facebook 🙂

 

Cate is also offering one of my lucky readers a £50 voucher to spend at Petalina!! All you need to do is complete the Rafflecopter below 🙂

a Rafflecopter giveaway

You Might Also Like

  • Deborah Bird September 30, 2012 at 12:20 am

    My fave is Kidz ‘n’ Cats Evita Long Haired Doll, i would love to do her hair! When i was little i used to spend hours doing my Barbies hair in plaits etc 🙂

  • francis lee September 29, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    my step daughter would love this one
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-lia-interactive-baby-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=4

  • Christine reid September 29, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    I love this one called Hannah she is adorable http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-baby-hannah-all-year-round-42cm.htm?0_0=0&p=5

  • Gary Martindale September 29, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    My favourite is the http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/kidz-n-cats-laura-curly-haired-doll.htm my daughter would love it.

  • Joanne September 29, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    I love http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/carlota-llorona-blonde-doll-by-llorens.htm?0_0=0&p=2

    as it is the image of my little girl when she was little

  • tamalyn roberts September 29, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    i love this one http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-and-her-dog.htm reminds me of my daughter

  • Natelle Arnold September 29, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/lola-llorona-brunette-toddler-doll-42cm.htm?0_0=0&p=10 this one is my fave its so cute

  • Lisa Wilkinson September 29, 2012 at 8:17 am

    I think the Berta Llorono doll is really cute. I love her bunchies:
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/berta-llorona-blonde-toddler-doll-42cm.htm?0_0=0&p=2

  • Jane Townson September 28, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I like this one Corolle Les Cheries Clara Play Doll 2012 http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-les-cheries-clara-play-doll-2012.htm

  • Lilinha Angel September 28, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    My favourite is BabiCorolle Mademoiselle Cassis Doll for Newborn http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/babicorolle-madamoiselle-cassis.htm
    @LilinhaAngel 🙂 x

  • Jeanette Downing September 28, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    I love Madame Alexander Spring Fling Dance Doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/madame-alexander-favourite-friend-spring-fling-dance.htm?filter_doll-properties-hair-types_0=blonde-hair&filter_doll-properties-eyes_0=blue&p=3 the long curly hair is just like my little girls and i know she would love it x

  • Stephanie Cummins September 27, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/marie-francoise-shopping-in-paris-doll-blonde.htm?0_0=0&p=12 Marie!! because she looks like me lil girl 😀

  • esther james September 27, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    I know my daughter would love this one

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/baby-mein-my-little-brother-bath-doll.htm

  • Pamela Gossage September 27, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    this woul be great for my grandaughter

  • Rebekka Yates September 26, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    I’ve got my eye on Emily for my eldest daughter this christmas.. http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-happy-kidz-emily.htm?0_0=0&p=6#description
    My girls already have a much-loved little muffin doll by Gotz, a Corolle Calin and two maxi muffins… now they’re ready for somehing a little more grown up. And as a previous customer, I can warmly recommend Petalina for their expert advice and great customer service…

  • jennie jackson September 26, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    i love this one – it looks like a doll i used to have
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/a-girl-for-all-time-amelia-your-victorian-girl-.htm

  • Julie Picton September 25, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Love the Kidz ‘n’ Cats Grace Jointed Vinyl Playdoll
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/kidz-n-cats-grace-jointed-vinyl-playdoll.htm

  • Andrea Smith September 23, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    I like this Grace doll

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/kidz-n-cats-grace-jointed-vinyl-playdoll.htm?0_0=0&p=9

  • Natasha Corder September 23, 2012 at 8:09 am

    My daughter and i like this one!
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/bath-baby-lotte-doll-by-kathe-kruse.htm?0_0=0&p=2

  • Chelseamamma September 22, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    I adore the Jeanne ragdoll!! http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/jeanne.htm?0_0=0&p=7

  • vicky September 20, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    I like this one http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/aquini-girl-potty-time-by-gotz.htm as soon as I saw it I thought it looked like my little girl!!

  • Kate Rampersad September 20, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Wow, what a beautiful dolls. Never heard of this brand. I love this one, she looks so much like my daughter – http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/hannah-at-the-ballet-asian-doll.htm?q=Hannah&search-submit=&detailed=1

    But I know my girl would prefer the blonde hair one 🙂

  • Fiona Martin September 19, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    I love the Kidz ‘n’ Cats Grace Jointed Vinyl Playdoll and I’m sure my daughter would too!! She loves purple and cats – how perfect??

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/kidz-n-cats-grace-jointed-vinyl-playdoll.htm

  • Carolin September 18, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    It really is beautiful and very detailed. I love the Chloe Cosy Aquini doll, it looks very cute x

  • Catherine Doran September 18, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    My daughter has blonde hair and blue eyes so I’ve picked the gorgeous Gotz Happy Kidz Emily ….http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-happy-kidz-emily.htm?brand_0=gotz-brand&p=2

  • Attachment Mummy September 18, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    Gosh, so many lovely dolls! Probably the Nena swimming doll because Lara is desperate to take all her dolls in the bath with her and we keeep saying no! This is the link: http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/kathe-kruse-bath-baby-doll-nena.htm?0_0=0&p=8

  • Heather Shaw September 18, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    I really love this doll. It looks like my niece who the doll would be for http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-les-cheries-chloe.htm?0_0=0&p=3

  • Joanne Nelson September 17, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    There are some amazing dolls on their website – perfect timing, actually, as I’m looking for a doll as a birthday present for my toddler. This one is gorgeous – the Moulin Roty Adele Rag Doll – http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/moulin-roty-adele-rag-doll.htm?filter_doll-properties-suitable-for-age_0=18-months&filter_doll-properties-suitable-for-age_1=2-years&filter_doll-properties-suitable-for-age_2=0&p=4

  • Kel September 15, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Wow, there really is a fantastic range of dolls, settle din the end for Calin Cheerful Raspberry being my favourite http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/calin-cheerful-raspberry.htm?0_0=0&p=15 I also love the idea of oobicoo oral http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/oobicoo-orla-the-child-sized-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=13 and her being sized to wear the clothes you daughter has grown out of!

  • Becky John September 15, 2012 at 11:25 am

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/baby-mein-my-little-brother-bath-doll.htm?price_0=60
    This one is my favourite Baby Mein My Little Brother Bath Doll

  • Katie Skeoch September 14, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Matilda, Your Tudor Girl – as I just love philippa gregory & historical fiction http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/matilda-a-girl-for-all-time.htm

  • Stephanie Rollinson September 14, 2012 at 11:16 am

    All lovely dolls too difficult to choose! Thanks

  • Caroline H September 13, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    How fabulous is this: http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/kidz-n-cats/kidz-n-cats-dolls/kidz-n-cats-ariane-party-doll.htm – the whole range is amazing!

  • SARAH LAMBERT September 12, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    WOW there is so many lovely items on that website but my fav is this comfy blanket
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/kathe-kruse-ikibab-oh-lala-comforter.htm?0_0=0&order_by=3
    Its so cute 🙂
    Xx

  • katrina walsh September 11, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-lia-interactive-baby-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=4
    This one is adorable. I love the interactive feature. Which little girl wouldnt love looking after this little doll x

  • kerry Locke September 11, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    Loving this little French Baby – http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-valentine-36cm-baby-french-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=4 – My daughter loves these dolls – they are fantastic quality and are well worth that little extra as they are a keep forever toy!!

  • Leanne Timmins September 11, 2012 at 10:53 am

    BabiCorolle Mademoiselle Bonbon Fleurs First Dolly
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/babicorolle-madamemoiselle-bonbon-fleurs.htm?0_0=0&newppp=100000

  • Heidi September 10, 2012 at 9:29 am

    What a beautiful doll!

    My horse mad daughter would love Hannah Loves Horse Riding http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-loves-horse-riding.htm?filter_doll-properties-suitable-for-age_0=8-years&filter_doll-properties-suitable-for-age_1=0&p=2 and a few of the other no doubt!!

    @him_me_three

  • Kara September 10, 2012 at 8:25 am

    Wow what a doll.

    I like this one, although not sure my 2 wouldn’t ruin it within minutes, maybe Mummy will have to keep it
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-at-the-ballet-white-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=6

  • Rainie Bish September 9, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Ive just spent ages on their website, loads of lovely dolls. Many that I know Little Miss & her cousins would love but my favourite is Gotz Just Like Me Mia Traditional Doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-just-like-me-mia.htm

  • Christina Marriott September 9, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    I’m sure my daughter would love the Babicorolle Mademoiselle Bonbon Soft Doll as her very first dolly! 🙂

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/babi-corolle-madamoiselle-bonbon-soft-doll.htm

  • Karen Barrett September 9, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    Willow in Pink Vintage Style Fabric Doll

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/willow-in-pink-vintage-style-fabric-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=18

  • linda savas September 9, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    Having a daughter with beautiful red hair, it would have to be this one:
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/favourite-friends-buzzin-about-red-haired-play-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=5

  • Alison September 9, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I really like the Babicorolle Corolline Bonbon doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolline-bonbon.htm

  • olivia kirby September 8, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    I love this. http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/babicorolle-madamemoiselle-bonbon-fleurs.htm I really like the younger, more ‘dolly’ looking ones 🙂

  • paula burnside September 8, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    My daughter would love the princess doll…..so cute
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/hannah-sarah/hannah-sarah-dolls/gotz-hannah-im-a-princess-vinyl-play-doll.htm

  • Victoria Davis September 8, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    It is hard to choose as they are all so beautiful but I think it would have to be Hannah at the Ballet for my little ballerina

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-at-the-ballet-white-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=6

  • Fiona Marshall September 8, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Sorry wrong email address on earlier post.
    I would love this for my eldest niece as she is ballet mad and they have the same colouring – Gotz Hannah at the Ballet White Doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-at-the-ballet-white-doll.htm?0_0=0&newppp=100000

  • Fiona Marshall September 8, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    I would love this for my eldest niece as she is ballet mad and they have the same colouring – Gotz Hannah at the Ballet White Doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-at-the-ballet-white-doll.htm?0_0=0&newppp=100000

  • Ashleigh September 8, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    i like the BabiCorolle Rosie Ragdoll

  • Tracy Hanley September 8, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-just-like-me-giuseppina.htm?0_0=0&p=6 I love this one she looks just like my grandaughter

  • Rhoda K September 8, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    Really like http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/moulin-roty-ma-poupee-louise-2011.htm?0_0=0&newppp=100000 Nice to see a doll with dark red hair. x

  • Clementina September 8, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    Bebe du Monde Graceful Girl Baby Doll by Corolle

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/bebe-du-monde-graceful-girl.htm?0_0=0&p=2

  • amelia avossa September 8, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    A Girl for All Time Amelia, Your Victorian Girl.
    Just relised the name!! same as mine 😀 but i liked this doll because it reminds me of the sort of doll i used to have. pretty and graceful 🙂 LOVELY x

  • Cheryl Pasquier September 8, 2012 at 9:35 am

    I love this one : http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/favourite-friends-buzzin-about-red-haired-play-doll.htm but there are several that caught my eye 🙂

  • Sarah Parker September 8, 2012 at 8:27 am

    I love this one http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/chouquette-blonde.htm?0_0=0&p=2

  • Phil Darling September 8, 2012 at 7:53 am

    My Daughter would love http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/willow-in-pink-vintage-style-fabric-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=18

  • Andrea September 7, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    What a gorgeous doll and little girl! My daughter would absolutely adore the doll.

  • stephanie tsang September 7, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    I like this one – http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/violette.htm?filter_doll-properties-doll-type_0=toddler-dolls&p=3

  • Katy Malkin September 7, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    Corolle Valentine

    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-valentine-36cm-baby-french-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=4

  • claire hooper September 7, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Awwww, my little girl would love a doll like this xx

  • Susan Seaman September 7, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    i love jessica as she looks like my neice sorry no link as really they are all too nice to choose just one x

  • Zoe G September 7, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    I love this doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/favourite-friends-buzzin-about-red-haired-play-doll.htm?filter_doll-properties-doll-type_0=standing-dolls

    and think my daughter would to, she would give her plenty of cuddles

  • Kate Andrews September 7, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    My niece is obsessed with princess at the moment and wants a Barbie or Bratz doll, but this is sooo much better than them
    http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/gotz-hannah-im-a-princess-vinyl-play-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=5

  • Abby Bookham September 7, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    I love the kids n cats dolls, I cant pick my favourite and would to buy my 3 girls one each

  • Abby Bookham September 7, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    Lovely doll and photos, fantastic prize! Thanks, Abbyx

  • Rachel B September 7, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    I love the fabric dolls. I especially like this one http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/?filter_doll-properties-doll-type_0=fabric-rag-dolls

  • Tracy Nixon September 7, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    Molly Cosy Aquini Bath Doll by Gotz http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/molly-cosy-aquini-bath-doll-by-gotz.htm?filter_doll-properties-hair-types_0=brown-hair&filter_doll-properties-eyes_0=blue&p=2 I love this one as it looks like my little girl with her buns in her hair!

  • Dee September 7, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    It would have to be this one http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/willow-in-pink-vintage-style-fabric-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=18 such a lovely doll. Infact I think my granddaughter would love them all.

  • nigel t September 7, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    Daughter would love this

  • Cheryll H September 7, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    I think my oldest girl would love this baby doll http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/corolle-lia-interactive-baby-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=4. She loves baby-ing her youngest sister so having an interactive one of her own might stop her from trying to pick her sister up/change her nappy etc! 🙂

  • Fi September 7, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    Wow! That dolly is amazing! Betsy-Boo would go crazy for this dolly. She’s both princess and dolly mad! fingers and toes crossed x

  • christine taylor September 7, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    There are so many beautiful dolls to choose from but I love this one http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/precious-day-elisabeth.htm?price_0=60&filter_doll-properties-hair-types_0=brown-hair My Lily would love her forever. It’s nice to see dolls with brown hair not blonde for a change x

  • Lorraine berry September 7, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Love the princess doll, but also really love Willow too – think Poppy would definately approve! http://www.petalinadolls.co.uk/dolls/willow-in-pink-vintage-style-fabric-doll.htm?0_0=0&p=18

  • Mirka Moore @Kahanka September 6, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    Wow, I am not surprised Maisie loved the doll straight away, it is one of the most gorgeous dolls I have ever seen. Isabelle would love it too, she plays with dolls and babies all the time, and has asked me for a doll with long hair, might be a good Xmas present 😉

  • Back to top