Posted on August 23, 2016

Glasses Direct Review

Review/ Yummy Mummy

The lovely people at Glasses Direct contacted me recently to see if I’d like to choose a pair of their glasses to review, of course I jumped at the chance. I love having different pairs of glasses but as I was really in need of a pair of sunglasses for our upcoming trip to Florida I decided to go for the  Scout Hero Glasses with dark UV protective tints.

Photo 19-08-2016, 12 53 55

I have never ordered glasses online before so I was a little dubious about doing so as you can never really tell what is going to look good, having worn glasses for a good 25 years I know pretty much what style suits me so I had my fingers tightly crossed! When they arrived I tried them on and instantly loved them, a huge sense of relief fell across me as I was really dreading not liking them or them not suiting me.

Hero by Scout is what we call a modern classic. Boasting classic styling which is complemented by a contrasting inside colour ways. Choose from Autumn, Black and White or Black and Red. Either pair would look great combined with one of our dark sunglasses tints!

Photo 19-08-2016, 12 54 34

The glasses are really good quality and are definitely as good as the high street ones that I paid £300 plus for so I am really over the moon with them! I went for the black and red hero glasses and they look really great.

The service I received from Glasses Direct was brilliant, my sunglasses arrived within a week of ordering and they are absolutely perfect! I wore them constantly during my week in Florida and I just love them 🙂

IMG_9591

Scout Hero Glasses cost from just £75 and sunglasses tints from just £10. See the website for more details. Glasses Direct offer a huge selection of glasses and offer free returns if you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase. They also offer a 7 day home trial for up to four pairs so it really is worth checking them out as you can save a lot of money on your glasses.

Make sure you check out Glasses Direct if you are looking to save money on your next pair of glasses, I know I will be as soon as I get my next prescription.

* I was sent this product free of charge for the purpose of this post in which I have been completely honest.

You Might Also Like

  • Kate Williams August 28, 2016 at 8:59 am

    They look great! I need to get new glasses and prescription sunglasses so I’ll have to take a look.

  • Emma August 27, 2016 at 9:49 am

    Oooh, they are great! You look fab.

  • Otilia August 26, 2016 at 10:33 am

    Oh nice glasses! I got myself some prescription sun glasses too and I must say i am in love!

  • Emma | TheMiniMesAndMe August 26, 2016 at 10:17 am

    This style really suits you, they look great 🙂 x

  • Anne August 24, 2016 at 10:06 pm

    I’ve bought glasses online before and it is a worrying time thinking whether they will suit when they arrive. Your’s look fabulous, I really like the colour.

  • Jen Walshaw August 23, 2016 at 10:03 pm

    They really suit you. I need to look in to a new pair for the husbeast, so will take a look

  • Emma Raphael August 23, 2016 at 7:54 pm

    That’s such a good service! They really suit you too! 🙂

  • Back to top