Posted on August 27, 2015

August Degustabox Review

Food & Drink/ Review

This month I was very lucky to receive a Degustabox to review, I had heard about Degustabox after reading a few reviews but wasn’t too sure what to expect so was really looking forward to receiving it.

Degustabox is a food subscription box which costs £12.99 each month including delivery and you will receive between 9 and 14 items each time. I love trying new products especially things that I wouldn’t usually buy.

Here’s a little unboxing video of the August Degustabox…

Here’s a closer look at what was included…

Photo 26-08-2015 11 10 56

  1. Walkers shortbread selection… Fruit & lemon, oat & honey, shortbread and fruit & lemon
  2. Bahlsen white Choco Leibniz and Bahlsen Pick Up
  3. The Primal Pantry apple & pecan paleo bar and hazelnut & cocoa paleo bar
  4. Fru Snax – peach slices with vanilla yogurt melts

Photo 26-08-2015 11 11 26

  1. Dr Oetker mug cakes… Lemon, chocolate chip and chocolate
  2. Brioche Pasquier baked bread bites – bacon flavour
  3. Barilla penne rigate and tomato and chilli arrabbiatta sauce
  4. Sesame Ryvita and Cracked black pepper Ryvita

Photo 26-08-2015 11 12 01

  1. Ginger Grove Williamson tea
  2. Life Tonics Dalandan orange coconut water
  3. Scheckter’s Organic energy drink

I was really impressed with all the products inside this box and think it is definitely worth £12.99 as the products included are worth much more than that. I love getting parcels and subscription boxes are a great way to treat yourself or someone else each month.  🙂

You Might Also Like

  • Adele September 4, 2015 at 1:47 am

    Yum! I always think subscription boxes look quite fun.

  • lisa prince September 2, 2015 at 10:25 am

    looks great im still on the bench of these

  • Ninjacat September 1, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    It was a good box ~ I just hate the coconut water !

  • Laura Davies August 31, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    I always love the look of the Degaustabox. Have never signed up for one but looks so scrummy, especially the mug cakes!

  • Charly Dove August 31, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    Ooh what a lovely collection of treats in that box, lovely! I’ve heard good things about Degustabox although we’ve not tried them as yet.

  • Jen aka Muminthemadhouse August 31, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    I think I need mug cakes in my life!

  • leonii amber August 30, 2015 at 8:22 am

    This really does look like good quality for the price! I am quite wary of these sort of boxes but this really does look worth it!

  • Kara August 30, 2015 at 7:51 am

    I still cannot get past the name but the contents look good

  • Michelle Twin Mum August 28, 2015 at 11:16 pm

    My goodness who knew they were selling mug cake mixes nowadays! lol Mich x

  • The Mini Mes and Me August 28, 2015 at 9:42 pm

    I really like monthly subscription boxes. The beauty and good ones are be best- a great way to find new products x

  • Louise Edwards August 27, 2015 at 9:01 pm

    This looks like such a fun box – a great way to try some new products and such great variety! Love the chocolate and cake theme going on there too. xxx

  • cass August 27, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    I just bought myself a couple of those mug cakes to see how they compare to our own version which is delicious – I hope I like mine better lol

  • Sarah Bailey August 27, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    Oh I like the look of this months box, so many things I could tuck into. x

  • angela hamilton August 27, 2015 at 6:29 pm

    fantastic box this month. The idea of the mug cakes yummmmm

  • Cathy Glynn August 27, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    These boxes look so great, so many little treats, I fancy those dark chocolate biscuits x

  • Rachel August 27, 2015 at 3:05 pm

    I think this is one of the best boxes I have seen from degustabox, a nice variety x

  • Helen Dickinson August 27, 2015 at 10:09 am

    This looks like a fantastic Degustabox. There is a lot of items we would use in this box. I would love to try the mug cakes.

  • JuggleMum, Nadine Hill August 27, 2015 at 9:34 am

    Those Walkers biscuits are like what you get in hotel bedrooms with the tea making facilities!!

  • Gemma August 27, 2015 at 9:24 am

    Mmmmm look at those mug cakes! Dangerous!

  • Back to top